My God Journal

Standard

Welcome to my God Journal!  What is a God Journal?  Why write a God Journal?

A devotion recently came through my inbox that discussed the importance of keeping a God Journal.  The devotion started off with these verses from Exodus:

“When Moses went and told the people all the LORD’s words and laws, they responded with one voice, “Everything the LORD has said we will do.” Moses then wrote down everything the LORD had said.” Exodus 24:3-4a

The devotion continued on to say that writing helps to both better capture what God is saying to us as well help us remember these sayings in the future.  “When you take the time to write out what God is saying, you see His fingerprints all over your life.”

That devotional reading has stuck with me, or better said has nagged at me!  I have a Facebook account, however there is only so much one can include there at a time – and I have much too much to say to be contained by such limits!  In the seasons of faith and my walk with God, right now I see and feel Him at work all around me – in nature, in conversations with friends, through “God-incidences,” etc., (I realize that those times when I don’t feel Him, I am the one who has turned away and left His presence, not Him abandoning me) and I don’t want to miss this opportunity to capitalize on the blessing of His presence by not fully vetting His words to me either for my future use or maybe (God willing) to benefit others (although I have yet to decide how widespread I will be sharing this blog!).

The other reason for my blogging, albeit a more selfish motive, is that I have recently found my voice again.  I may expand on why/how it was lost in a future post, however the important point for now is that I have my voice and, for fear of losing it again, feel that the more I say and the more people I tell my story to, the harder it will be to not keep talking!  So thank you for indulging me in this!

If I do share this blog with others and you are now reading it, I hope that you will find something amongst the posts that you can relate to, something that speaks to you, something that touches you.  We were not meant to walk through this life alone, and it is my hope and prayer that I can be one to walk alongside you.

The devotion referenced herein was from “Seeking Daily the Heart of God” http://wisdomhunters.com/wh-resources/

One response »

  1. Pingback: Laziness brings on quietness « just2blessed2bstressed

Leave a comment